Womens EHF EURO 2012 Qualification Groups decided

On 27 April 2011 the draw for the Women’s EHF EURO 2012 Qualification took place in Castle Nienoord in Leek, Netherlands.The draw was carried out by Jan Tuik, Chairman of the EHF Competitions Commission and Michael Wiederer, EHF Secretary General. The two were assisted by Angela Malestein and Larissa Van Dorst, members of the Dutch W19 national team.Qualification GroupsGROUP 1GermanyHungaryBelarusAzerbaijanGROUP 2RomaniaSerbiaPortugalWinner Qualification Phase 1*GROUP 3RussiaMontenegroPolandSecond Qualification Phase 1*GROUP 4FranceFYR MacedoniaTurkeyLithuaniaGROUP 5SwedenAustriaSloveniaCzech RepublicGROUP 6DenmarkCroatiaSlovakiaItalyGROUP 7SpainUkraineIcelandSwitzerland*The two last nations will be known after the Qualification Phase 1, where four teams – Greece, Great Britain, Finland and Israel – play for the two last places in the EHF EURO 2012 Qualification on 03-05 June 2011.Qualification ModusThe EHF EURO 2012 Qualification is played in six qualification rounds. All teams meet every group opponent twice, in one home and one away match. The rounds are planned to take place in three pairs.Round 1: 19-20 October 2011Round 2: 22-23 October 2011Round 3: 21-22 March 2012Round 4: 24-25 March 2012Round 5: 30-31 May 2012Round 6: 02-03 June 2012The teams finishing on first and second place will qualify to the final tournament, which will take place between 02 and 16 December 2012 in the Netherlands.text: eurohandball.com Netherlands handballWomen’s EHF EURO 2012 ← Previous Story Milestone for Jurack, 300 games for the national team! Next Story → Sandi Sola, President of CHF until 2015 read more

Continue Reading